There arises a question what happens when you block someone on Gmail?
The answer is that when someone bothers you in your mailbox, and you get irritated, you stop him, and after that, he cannot chat with you, nor can he send you any other mails.
He disconnected from you, as he never existed or approached you before. To block someone on Gmail, there are five simple and easy steps that you can follow and
How to Unblock Someone on Gmail on iPhone or Android
There is also a method, and we will also write about it. That method is How to block someone on Gmail without an email.
If you are interested, comment below in the comment section if you want us to write a separate tutorial related to this topic.
Steps on How to Block Someone on Gmail Permanently
Many people ask me if I block someone on Gmail, will they know? The answer is No. They will never know because after you stop them on Gmail when they send you mail,
it will go into your spam messages, so they will never know that you have blacklisted them or blocked them on Gmail. But for now, let’s jump into How to Block Someone on Gmail.
Step 1: the first step is to Log in to your Gmail account using your credentials, i-e, Gmail I and Password.
Step 2: Open any emails from the person you wish to block from sending any of the mail to you in the future.
If you have a lot of messages in your mailbox, you can search for a specific person’s news by his name or email ID through the search box at the top of your mailbox.
Step 3: Hit the down arrow ▾ symbol on the right side of the sender’s name.
Step 4: by a short click on the Block option, Block “Sender Name” from the list that drops down by clicking this ▾ symbol.
Step 5: Click on Block to confirm, and the user will be blocked.
So here it is! Now you will not get any messages from that person who used to bother you.
Alternative Ways to Block someone on Gmail.
A few other ways to block someone on Gmail are as follows.
Use a Gmail Extension
Google Chrome is recommended to be used so that you can Block a person on Gmail.
Step 1: From the Google Chrome web store, add an extension named Block Sender for Gmail.
Step 2: when you open your mailbox, a new Block button will be available after opening any of the mail of the specific person you want to block.
By simply pressing the Block button, a new Gmail filter will be created to block the sender.
Step 3: is it done? That Great! A confirmation message would appear, asking you to undo the block if you had done it mistakenly.
Once it is done, the Gmail filter created will move the messages from the psychotic sender who sends you irrelevant messages; his messages will go straight to the trash bin instead of appearing in your inbox.
Another method is Manually set up Filters.
Annoying sender’s messages can also be blocked manually instead of using the Google extension, and by this method, you won’t ever get notifications from the sender you have blocked.
The answer to how to block spam emails on Gmail using manually setup filters is as follows?
Step 1: In the Gmail search field, click on the search options triangle.
Step 2: Type the name or email address of the sender here
Once you are done with these two little steps, the next step that you need to follow is,
If you are getting a message from a different user with the same domain and you want to block this entire domain, then you can do that by this method
Here is an example in which you will see the process to block the whole domain; for instance, if you want to block all the emails from two different users, i-e, User A with email address [email protected] and User B with email address [email protected] having the same domain @example.com, then you’ve are required to type “@example.com. “
If you wanted to block more than one email address with the same or different domains
Then, you’ve got to separate each of them with a “|” (the vertical bar; typically, you can find it above the backslash on your keyboard; don’t include the quotation marks, however).
Considering the last example, you can block more than one user with the same or different domain, i-e, User A with [email protected] and User B with [email protected] email addresses, type “[email protected]|[email protected]“.
Is it done? That Awesome! Now is the time to manually set up a filter for your own Gmail filters.
Step 3: just search with Create filter in the search box.
Step 4: keep in mind that don’t forget to check to Delete it; when a new message arrives that matches your search.
Step 5: the last step is to click Create filter.
Once again, we emphasize that you should make sure to check it And apply the filter to  matching conversations. The previously received messages from that sender/senders are also deleted.
Now, if you want to unblock any of the people whose messages were a headache to you in the past and now you want to have a conversation with them, and you don’t know how to unblock them,
here is the method explained below to unblock them whom you have already blocked (block emails on Gmail on iPhone) follow these simple steps to unblock emails on Gmail on iPhone:
How to Unblock Someone on Gmail on iPhone or Android
If you want to know how to block emails on Gmail on iPhone or Android, you have to follow the below-listed steps.
Step 1: There is a setting open at the top right corner of your Gmail.
Step 2: Select this Settings option
Step 3: in the Settings option, select the Filters and Blocklist option
Step 4: You will see an Unblock option on the right side.
An alternate method to unblock someone on Gmail.
There is another way that you might like to unblock someone on Gmail.
If you want to unblock a sender you blocked earlier, but don’t find his mail in your inbox, try searching in the spam folder.
Step 1: Open the messages in your Gmail.
Step 2: Click on the more options button ▾ in your email’s header area.
Step 3: Now select the Unblock “User” from the menu as shown below.
Step 4: All you need to do is click on the Unblock under the option Unblock this sender.
That was all on how to block someone on mail or Gmail. If you have any questions about this topic, ask down below in the comment section.
If this tutorial helped you, then share it with your friends on Social media. Also, you can like us on Facebook, so you never miss an update.